Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for September 2nd, 2009

city solitude

In the busiest of cities (at least of those in which I’ve lived), in my old old neighborhood west of Broadway, a mere dozen blocks from my first real apartment that I lived in that first post-baccalaureate year, I sought sun-filled solace.

white and pink

Eating out every day, not knowing when I would return home to my own kitchen.

purple

A few hundred feet from the Hudson, I found respite and quiet on a patch of grass hidden behind a manicured wildflower garden protected by wire fence.

sun beam

yellow

Eating out every day, not knowing when I would return home to my own kitchen. A few hundred feet from the Hudson, I found respite and quiet in a patch of grass hidden behind

Read Full Post »

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 186 other followers

